Jessica Simpson Is Due In The Spring & Is Craving Cantaloupe

10 Nov

Jessica Simpson

Now that the cat is officially out of the bag, Jessica Simpson is really embracing the idea of becoming a mother. She spoke in a new interview about her pregnancy and cravings and told the interviewer when she’s due to give birth.

On how she feels now, she said, “I feel great, I honestly do. Pregnancy is a friend of mine, so everything has been running smoothly. So far, so good – no morning sickness. I feel great. I’m tired, but you know, I’m making a baby here!”

When speaking on the changes within her body, she said, “I’ve had swelling in the belly and boob area.”

Duh.

She also revealed that she took the pregnancy test without telling her fiancee, Eric Johnson. She said, “I did the pregnancy test. I was feeling a little off. I first told Eric, of course. He was in the house. He didn’t know that I was taking a pregnancy test, so I kind of shocked him. I cam in shaking like, ‘Oh my gosh! Oh my gosh! This is happening!’ We both cried. We were in shock and kind of just sat there and stared at each other.”

She said, “I am having a spring baby. We were going to throw something together [for the wedding], but I’d rather put more time in it and be able to really enjoy the day. When you’re pregnancy, your hormones go crazy. I don’t want to be super stressed out and end up being a bridezilla! So, I’ll wait until after. We didn’t even have a date nailed down. I’m going to wait until everything is over so I don’t end up being a hormonal bridezilla.”

She revealed that she’s now craving cantaloupe, adding, “I crave cantaloupe like a crazy person. But I put salt all over it, so I don’t know if it’s that healthy. I crave anything salty and sweet. That mixture to me is so good. I can eat a whole cantaloupe in one morning.”

Victor Manuelle

